top of page

Know that taking the first steps towards a therapeutic journey is an act of courage that must be respected and aknowledged. I am aware that in your journey, it is important that you feel confident with the professional who will accompany you. Therefore, I offer a free consultation of 15 minutes in order to get to know you better, to allow me to fully understand your needs and to answer your questions.

50 minutes

DURATION OF SESSIONS

$130+HST

COST OF A SESSION

Therapy

The first psychotherapy session is focused on the intake interview in order to allow me to have a better understanding of your situation and to answer your questions. It is also to allow us to build the foundations of our agreement for the duration of the therapy.  

​​

Subsequently, since I consider that you are the expert of your life, I invite you, in a spirit of collaboration, to bring the subjects that are important to you and that affect your current well-being so that I can accompany you in your journey. That being said, I am sensitive to subjects that can be more difficult and it is important for me to respect everyone's pace.

​​

Costs

The cost of a session is $130+taxes, which includes the 50-minute session and 10 minutes for record keeping. For all additional services such as the drafting of a summary report or to obtain a letter of attestation of Therapy, a fee of $40+taxes will apply. ​
 

Insurance

Psychotherapy fees are not covered by the Ontario health card. However, some insurance companies offer coverage that may cover all or part of the costs. I recommend that you check with your insurance company to see if psychotherapy costs are covered since insurance policies may vary. However, psychotherapy fees are recognized as medical expenses and are tax deductible.

​​

Confidential service

Your confidentiality will be fully respected with the exception of the following situations:

  1. If I have reason to believe that your life or that of another person may be in danger or that you are at risk of harming yourself or another person;

  2. If a child under the age of 16 or a person aged 65 and over or any other vulnerable person is the victim of violence, abuse or neglect;

  3. In the event of a court order or a review or audit by a professional college;

  4. In the event of sexual abuse and/or harassment by a healthcare professional.

PSYCHOTHERAPY & COUNSELING

I offer therapy sessions in person and by videoconference according to your needs.

For Adults

For Children and Teenagers

Issues addressed:

  • Traumas

  • Depression

  • Anxiety

  • Self esteem

  • Managing emotions

  • Grief

  • Life transitions

  • Identity crisis

inclusif.png

Issues addressed:

  • Traumas

  • Depression

  • Anxiety

  • ADHD

  • Self esteem

  • Managing emotions

  • Grief

  • Life transitions

bottom of page

top of page

Sachez que de faire les premiers pas vers une démarche thérapeutique est un acte de courage qui se doit d'être respecté et entendu. Je suis consciente que dans votre cheminement, il est important que vous vous sentiez en confiance avec le professionnel qui vous accompagnera. Je vous propose donc une brève consultation gratuite de 15 minutes afin d'apprendre à mieux vous connaître, pour me permettre de bien comprendre vos besoins et pour répondre à vos questions.

50 minutes

DURÉE DES SÉANCES

130$+HST

COÛT D'UNE SÉANCE

La thérapie

La première séance de psychothérapie est axée sur l'entrevue d'accueil afin de me permettre d'avoir une meilleure compréhension de votre situation et de répondre à vos questions. C'est aussi pour nous permettre de construire les bases de notre entente pour la durée de la thérapie. 

Par la suite, puisque je considère que vous êtes l'expert de votre vie, je vous invite, dans un esprit de collaboration à amener les sujets qui vous tiennent à cœur et qui nuisent à votre bien-être actuel afin que je puisse vous accompagner dans votre cheminement. Ceci étant dit, je suis sensible aux sujets qui peuvent être plus difficiles et il est important pour moi de respecter le rythme de chacun.

Frais

Le coût d'une séance est de 130$+taxes, ce qui inclut la séance de 50 minutes et 10 minutes pour la tenue du dossier. Pour tous services additionnels tels que la rédaction de rapport sommaire ou de lettre d'attestation de thérapie, des frais de 40$+taxes seront facturés.
 

Assurances

Les frais de psychothérapie ne sont pas couverts par la carte santé de l'Ontario. Cependant, certaines compagnies d'assurance offrent des couvertures qui peuvent couvrir la totalité ou une partie des frais. Je vous recommande de vérifier avec votre compagnie d'assurance si les frais de psychothérapie sont couverts puisque les polices d'assurance peuvent varier. Par contre, les frais de psychothérapie sont reconnus comme des dépenses médicales et sont déductibles d'impôts.

Service confidentiel

Votre confidentialité sera entièrement respectée à l'exception des situations suivantes:

  1. Si après en avoir discuté avec vous, j'ai des raisons de croire que votre vie ou celle d’une autre personne peut être en danger ou que vous risquez de vous faire mal ou de faire mal à une autre personne;

  2. Si un enfant de moins de 16 ans ou une personne âgée de 65 ans et plus ou toute autre personne vulnérable est victime de violence, d’abus ou de négligence;

  3. Dans le cas d’une ordonnance du tribunal ou d’un examen ou un audit par un ordre professionnel;

  4. En cas d’abus sexuel et/ou de harcèlement de la part d’un professionnel de la santé.

PSYCHOTHÉRAPIE & COUNSELLING

J'offre des séances de thérapie en présentiel et par vidéoconférence selon vos besoins.

Pour Adultes

Pour Enfants et Adolescents

Problématiques traitées :

  • Trauma

  • Dépression

  • Anxiété

  • Estime de soi

  • Gestion des émotions

  • Deuil

  • Transitions de vie

  • Crise identitaire

inclusif.png

Problématiques traitées :

  • Trauma

  • Dépression

  • Anxiété

  • TDAH

  • Estime de soi

  • Gestion des émotions

  • Deuil

  • Transitions de vie

bottom of page